Candidates for election to the IBMT Executive Committee at the 2015 Annual General Meeting

Post date: 10/10/2015

Saturday 17 October 2015 at the Town House, Broad Street, Aberdeen AB10 1AQ; 2.30pm-5pm


The Annual General Meeting will elect the IBMT Officers and up to 11 other Executive Committee members to serve until the 2016 AGM. The following candidates were nominated by the closing date for nominations on 3 October and have agreed to stand for election:


Chair (one to be elected)

Richard Baxell

Charles Jepson


Secretary (one to be elected)

Jim Jump


Treasurer (one to be elected)

Manuel Moreno


Executive Committee members (eleven to be elected)

Mike Arnott

Richard Baxell*

Pauline Fraser

Mary Greening

Chris Hall

Charles Jepson*

Hilary Jones

Dolores Long

Duncan Longstaff

Manus O’Riordan

Danny Payne

Richard Thorpe

Mick Whelan

*One of these candidates will be withdrawn, depending on the result of the election for Chair.


The AGM is part of a weekend of events in Aberdeen from 16-18 October to honour the International Brigade volunteers from north-east Scotland and beyond. All members are invited to attend.


The full weekend programme is here:


The Executive Committee report to be presented to the AGM can be downloaded here:


The official notice of the AGM is here:


For further information about the AGM contact:

IBMT logo

Support our work

You can support the IBMT by joining us or affiliating your union branch – see details and membership forms here:
menuchevron-up linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram