IBMT raffle winners

Post date: 08/10/2019
The much anticipated draw for the IBMT’s ¡No Pasarán! Raffle took place on Friday 4 October, on the eve of the Annual General Meeting in London. Excitement was in the air as our guest Karl Lewkowicz, composer of the musical Goodbye Barcelona, drew names and Megan Dobney, Secretary of the IBMT, announced them. Presented below are the prizes, the lucky winners and their winning ticket numbers.

First prize

Three nights in Madrid or £400 cash alternative
Winner Peter Power-Hynes
Ticket number 17781

Second prize

A mixed case of 12 glorious Spanish wines
Winner S Duncombe
Ticket number 01699

Runner-up prizes

Delta Force paintball vouchers worth £100 
Winner M Fairhurst
Ticket number 13041

Miró design t-shirt (available in S, M, L)
Winner Carlos del Hoyo
Ticket number 17817

CD – Lanarkshire Songwriters, From Blantyre to Barcelona
Winner John Haywood
Ticket number 00333

CD – Joe Solo, No Pasaran!
Winner Paddy Lynn
Ticket number 08387

Book – Valentine Cunningham (ed.), Spanish Front
Winner M Doughty
Ticket number 09169

Book – Ronald Fraser, Blood of Spain
Winner J Colbert
Ticket number 17191

Book – David Ebsworth, Until the Curtain Falls
Winner Raj Kulkarni
Ticket number 01918

Book – Chris Henry, The Ebro 1938
Winner Jose Riera
Ticket number 03791

Congratulations to all the winners! We will be in contact very soon to post your prizes. To those who didn’t win, we express our deep gratitude for participating, donating and supporting the Trust. The money raised will help finance the IBMTs activities – more important today than ever before. Watch this space for news of a raffle next year.

Posted on 8 October 2019.
IBMT logo

Support our work

You can support the IBMT by joining us or affiliating your union branch – see details and membership forms here:
menuchevron-up linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram