IBMT 2020 raffle winners

Post date: 10/10/2020

The draw for the IBMT’s 2020 raffle took place today (Saturday 10 October 2020) at the IBMT office in London, with the winning tickets drawn by IBMT Executive Officer Ajmal Waqif in the presence of IBMT Trustees.



First prize


£500 cash

Winner DB Ferrie

Ticket number 15872


Second prize


Half a case of glorious Spanish wines

Winner Danny Quinn

Ticket number 13833


Runners-up prizes


Delta Force paintball voucher 

Winner C Walker

Ticket number 16736


British Battalion t-shirt

Winner Begonia Rubio

Ticket number 02056


CD – ‘From Blantyre to Barcelona’ (Lanarkshire Songwriters)

Winner Conor O’Hara

Ticket number 02338


CD – ‘¡No Pasaran!’ (Joe Solo)

Winner S Hemsley

Ticket number 11367


CD – ‘Not On Our Watch’ (Joe Solo)

Winner Lorene Fabian

Ticket number 11316


Book – ‘They Shall Not Pass: The British Battalion at Jarama’ (Ben Hughes)

Winner S Pollentine

Ticket number 13575


Congratulations to all the winners! We’ll be in contact soon to post your prizes. To those who took part but didn’t win, thanks for supporting the Trust. The money raised will help finance the IBMT’s activities – more important today than ever before. And please remember to participate in next year’s raffle. ¡No pasarán!


Posted on 10 October 2020.

IBMT logo

Support our work

You can support the IBMT by joining us or affiliating your union branch – see details and membership forms here:
menuchevron-up linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram